Allied-health practice management, Australia
Physio Clinic Software vs Cliniko
Cliniko includes all features on every plan with a 30-day trial, priced per month by practitioner band: USD 45 for 1, 95 for 2–5, 145 for 6–8, up to 395 for 26–200, plus about 10 US cents per SMS. We could not find GST invoicing, WhatsApp plans or an exercise library in the material we reviewed. Based on public information as of October 2026; check with the vendor.
Choose Physio Clinic Software if…
- You bill in rupees with GST and collect by UPI
- You want WhatsApp exercise plans with Done and pain check-ins
- You sell session packs and memberships
- You want an AI scribe that understands Indian-language dictation
Choose Cliniko if…
- You practise in Australia, the UK or another market Cliniko is built around
- You prefer one all-inclusive price band in US dollars
- Your team already uses Cliniko
Side by side
| Capability | Physio Clinic Software | Cliniko |
|---|---|---|
| Calendar by therapist, room and equipment | ✓ | Not stated |
| Online booking page or widget | ✓ | Not stated |
| AI scribe for notes | ✓ every plan, Indian languages | Not stated |
| Session packs with balance and family sharing (UPI AutoPay via your provider) | ✓ | Not stated |
| Memberships and payment plans | ✓ | Not stated |
| Exercise library | 127 written (no videos yet) | Not stated |
| WhatsApp check-in in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam | ✓ | Not stated |
| Home plan on WhatsApp with Done and pain check-in | ✓ | Not stated |
| Patient portal or app | Web portal (no app) | Not stated |
| SOAP notes, assessments and outcome measures | ✓ 13 measures + PROMs on WhatsApp | Not stated |
| Phone-camera ROM | ✓ photo or video, clinician-verified | Not stated |
| Tele-rehab | 1:1 and group, every plan | Not stated |
| Progress letter to referring doctor (drafted, physio sends) | ✓ | Not stated |
| GST invoices with exempt and taxable lines | ✓ | Not stated |
| Insurance/TPA pre-auth tracking (India) | Tracking + claim packs (manual submission) | Not stated |
| ABHA / ABDM | Sandbox: ABHA capture, FHIR export | Not stated |
| Multi-branch, home visits and therapist commission | ✓ | Not stated |
| Data hosted in India, consent recorded | ✓ | Not stated |
| Entry price / month | ₹999 / therapist | $45 (1 practitioner) |
Pricing and feature notes come from public pages as of October 2026; confirm with each vendor before deciding.
Frequently asked questions
How does Cliniko pricing compare in rupees?
Cliniko lists USD 95 a month for 2–5 practitioners as of October 2026, roughly ₹8,000 before tax at about ₹84 to the dollar, plus SMS. Physio Clinic Software costs ₹4,999 a month plus GST for up to 8 therapists, with WhatsApp messages at Meta's rate. Check current prices with each vendor.
Switching from Cliniko?
We migrate your data free and run both in parallel until your team is comfortable.
